Book Cover

Moving abroad with children

Author: Clarissa Gosling

Language: English

Summary:

Planning to move abroad with your family?

Clarissa blends stories of her own move from the UK to the Netherlands with tips and ideas to guide you through the process. She provides you with questions and points to consider and research when making your international move.

Continue reading “Moving abroad with children”

Book Cover

Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir

Author: Robin Ha

Language: English

Summary:

A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo.

For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn’t always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together.

Continue reading “Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir”

choose life

Choose Life: The Tools, Tricks, and Hacks of Long-Term Family Travellers, Worldschoolers and Digital Nomads

Author: Daniel Prince

Language: English

Summary: So many of us are stuck on the hamster wheel of life, much like King Sisyphus who was eternally tormented, forced to roll a boulder to the top of a mountain, only to watch it roll back down again! This book is living and working proof that by thinking just a little differently and taking what you perceive to be a risk, you can forge a better, fuller life for yourself and your family. Step inside the life of Daniel Prince and his family, long-term family travellers, worldschoolers and digital nomads. Learn about the sharing economy and how you can leverage it to your advantage. Gain insight into the many blueprints for a better path that are out there waiting to be discovered. This book is the perfect launchpad from which to start your journey. It’s almost impossible to put down. More importantly, it’s backed up by the proof of the author and his family’s epic journey and life transformation since quitting the rat race! Author Daniel Prince goes to great lengths to share valuable knowledge, tips, emotions, coping mechanisms and much more. He holds nothing back in his quest to share his message with other young families. There is a way to do this! This is how one family made it possible, and how you can do it too! Opening this book is your invitation to step off the wheel. – Source: Amazon.com

Continue reading “Choose Life: The Tools, Tricks, and Hacks of Long-Term Family Travellers, Worldschoolers and Digital Nomads”

unpack

Unpack: A guide to life as an expat spouse

Author: Lana Wimmer & Tanya Arler

Language: English

Summary: As an expat spouse, how do you choose the right home for your family, transition your kids to a new country and school, adjust to a new culture, and build a whole new network of friends? Expat spouses face many questions, and this book is designed to offer straightforward answers. Written by two expats – with over 15 international moves between them – you’ll find inspiration and wisdom to handle your expat dilemmas. Get reading to discover time tested advice that will transform your expat experience into a truly amazing adventure. It’s all right here for you to enjoy, so start Unpacking! – Source: Amazon.com

Continue reading “Unpack: A guide to life as an expat spouse”

conjoint expatrié

Conjoint d’expatrié: votre carrière continue!

Author: Stéphanie Talleux

Language: Français

Summary: Avec la mondialisation, les opportunités de s’expatrier se multiplient. Les mythes liés à l’expatriation sont nombreux et la tentation de partir vivre l’aventure est forte. Et pourtant, alors que vous voici au pied du mur et qu’une décision doit être prise, vous hésitez: quelle est la face cachée de l’expatriation? Ce livre dresse un état des lieux, du point de vue du conjoint (dangers liés à son bien-être, risques de rupture de sa carrière) et apporte tous les conseils nécessaires pour valoriser son expatriation sur le plan professionnel. Fruit de trois ans d’investigation auprès des acteurs de la mobilité internationale (DRH, psychologues, médecins coachs) et enrichi de nombreux témoignages de conjoints du monde entier, cet ouvrage propose des outils adaptés et accessibles à tous pour construire son projet, se mettre en valeur et réussir dans le monde très particulier de l’expatriation. – Source: Amazon.fr

Continue reading “Conjoint d’expatrié: votre carrière continue!”

kristin louise duncombe

Five Flights Up: Sex, Love, and Family, from Paris to Lyon

Author: Kristin Louise Duncombe

Language: English

Summary: “How can you be sick of living in Paris?” Life unravels when American psychotherapist Kristin Louise Duncombe faces being uprooted again—to follow her husband from their secure nest in Paris to bourgeois Lyon. The result is a touchstone memoir for anyone facing a move, dealing with marital ghosts, or confronting the professional death of starting anew. Duncombe’s unique specialty is helping “trailing spouses” maintain their sanity while following their other half around the globe. But she must reconfigure everything she thought she knew about her “expat expertise” when her child sinks into existential crisis, addiction to Lyonnais cream puffs blooms, and tea time is to be had with glamorous French moms whose sex lives include swingers’ parties. This boisterous, big-hearted book provides a compelling glimpse into love, family, and sex in France, and a modern family grappling with the inevitable downs – and ups – of building a new life. – Source: Amazon.com

Continue reading “Five Flights Up: Sex, Love, and Family, from Paris to Lyon”